2023 Indiana Daffodil Society (IDS) show Winners by Tom Stettner, Ohio • May 31, 2023 • 0 Comments

Click any photo to see a larger view

The Indiana Daffodil Society Show was in the usual beautiful venue of the Hamilton Community Center and Ice Arena, in Columbus Indiana. It's a great venue for flower shows as the temp can be kept quite low. The maroon ribbon is not shown in the pictures as there was a technical question afterwards, but the winner is Jim Wilson. 1st for Jim, Congrats Jim!



The Gold Ribbon for Best in Show was Cape Point, exhibited by Mike and Lisa Kuduk.



The Standard White Ribbon was awarded to the 3 stem flower of "Hello!" exhibited by Dan Bellinger.



the Mini Gold Ribbon for best mini in show was Shaws Legacy, taken from the lavender winner, exhibited by Kathleen Simpson



the mini White ribbon for the best 3 stem mini in show was Shaws Legacy, exhibited by Kathleen Simpson.



The Standard Rose ribbon for best seedling in show was "MLSTN_OP_4" from Milestone Open Pollenated.



the Historic Single Stem award was Dinkie. I've always loved this flower for the distinctive color contrast and the beautiful green eye. Exhibited by Jim Wilson.



The Mini Rose Ribbon for the best miniature seedling in show was Wert #55 exhibited by Suzy Wert.



The Lavender Ribbon for the best 5 stem mini in show, exhibited by Kathleen Simpson, the flowers are: Shaws Gift, Claire, Bellinger seedling, Rikki & Shaws Legacy.



The Mini Red White & Blue ribbon winner was exhibited by Suzy Wert with flowers of Oxford Gold, Little Rusky, Delicate Design and 2 of her seedlings.



The Bankhead award for the best entry of 9 minis from several divisions. Exhibited by Mike and Lisa Kuduk.



The Watrous Award was exhibited by Suzy Wert.



the Throckmorton Award for the best entry of 15 standard daffodils from all different classifications. exhibited by Lynn Slackman.



The standard Red White & Blue award winner was exhibited by Dan Bellinger with flowers of: Mary Rutledge, Miss Primm, Makers Mark, Lemon Silk and David Adams.



The Purple Ribbon winner for the best 5 stem standard blooms in show was awarded to this division 2 collection by Dan Bellinger. Flowers are: Honeybourne, Impeccable, Anna Akhnatova, Brierglass and Beauty Rest.



the Youth Single Stem winner was Gay Tabor, exhibited by Owen Kinder.



The Brooke Ager Challenge Award, Fragrant Rose, exhibited by Nolan Rocky



The Youth 5 stem award was exhibited by Olivia Rocky with flowers of: Thalia, Tropic Isle, River Queen, Fragrant Rose & Conestoga.



The Youth 3 stem award was Trevithian, exhibited by Nolan Rocky.



the Small Grower award was Port Noo, exhibited by Judy Noon.



The Classic Single Stem award was Barret Browning, exhibited by Joan Workman



The Classic Cultivar Award, Merlin, Exhibited by Joan Workman.



the Intermediate Single Stem award, Commodore Perry. exhibited by Dwight and Colette Curtis.



The Intermediate 3 stem award, Pogo.



The Historic 5 Stem award was exhibited by Lynn Slackman with flowers of: Laurens Koster, Actea, Geranium, Picador & Milan.



the Historic 3 stem award was Dactyl, exhibited by the Kuduks.



The Havens Award winner for the best 12 stem entry of divs 5 through 9. Exhibited by Kathleen Simpson.



The Classic 3 stem, Foxfire.



The Bozie award for the best entry of 12 stems from several divisions. Exhibited by the Kuduks.