Proclamation

IN RECOGNITION OF APRIL BEING DAFFODIL MONTH THROUGHOUT CARROLL COUNTY

WHEREAS, Carroll County is Ohio's Daffodil County; and

WHEREAS, Daffodils are the first flower emerging in the spring; and

WHEREAS, There are 13 divisions and over 32,000 varieties of Daffodils: and

WHEREAS, The America Daffodil Society is the leading Daffodil organization; and

WHEREAS, The Carroll County Park District through the American Daffodil Society has formed the Carroll County Daffodil Society to promote Daffodils countywide; and

WHEREAS, The Carroll Soil and Water Conservation District is the first affiliate member of the Carroll County Daffodil Society; and

WHEREAS, Betty Mills, Jen Grieco and Laura Alexander are founding members of the Carroll County Daffodil Society

WHEREAS, the Carroll County Commissioners and Carroll County Park District promote the Daffodil as the County flower.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT PROCLAIMED that the Board of Commissioners of Carroll County hereby recognizes and proclaims the month of April as "Daffodil Month" throughout Carroll County.

Witness our hands on the 25th day of March, 2019.

BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF CARROLL COUNTY

Robert E. Wirkner, President

Lewis A. Mickley, Vice President

Jeffrey L. Oller, Commissioner